Can I delete my account on Course Hero?

You can delete your account from the Course Hero platform directly by going to “My Account” in your Account Settings.  If you choose to delete your account:

 

1) Your account information (username and any other information you provided on your account) will be removed from the Course Hero platform, but your Submissions will remain in accordance with our Terms of Use;

2) We will not be able to provide you with Services, and you will no longer receive emails from us; and

3) You will not be able to use the email associated with your account with Course Hero again.

 

Please note: Deleting your account is not an option if you currently have an active paid membership. That said, you can cancel your recurring subscription so that your next payment will not occur. Once your Premier Membership ends, follow the steps above to delete your free account.