How do I close or deactivate my Course Hero account?
Are you sure you want to leave? We'll be sad to see you go!
To close your account, hover your mouse over your Profile Picture icon in the upper-right corner. Select "Account Settings" from the drop-down menu. From the account settings page, you can click the "Deactivate Account" button. You will then see a pop-up window making sure you want to deactivate. You will no longer be able to log in to access the account or any of your resources once you have logged out.
Please Note: Deactivating your account is not available if you currently have a membership active. You can cancel your recurring subscription, though, so your next payment won't occur.